Tags

, , , , , , ,

The following is an Easter poem I wrote a couple years ago. In light of the eve of Easter or Resurrection Day, I thought I would post this poem to my blog for the sake of meditating on the redemptive work of Jesus Christ as well as the event of the resurrection in which our faith flows from. This is not meant to be a longer post, but a simple one. Sometimes we get in the habit of celebrating the resurrection only on Easter Sunday and yelling, ‘He is risen! He is risen indeed!’ only one day of the year. It is my prayer that we will all be granted the spiritual boldness to live in light of the resurrection every day of the year and to proclaim the miracle that he has risen everyday. As Christ was raised to life, so are we raised to new life by faith.

Risen – An Easter Poem

In Christ,

Matt

