Tags

, ,

Charity Water Birthday Campaign

What is this all about?

It’s simple. My birthday is coming up next week (Monday, July 16), and I’ve decided to give up my birthday (the gifts and presents that I don’t really need) in order to give something that everyone does need – water. Please, if you’re reading this or regularly read this blog or can simply identify with the basic human requirement of water which many people in the world are deprived of, especially clean water, consider giving to the campaign which 100% of the funds go to giving people clean water. I have given the amount of my age, 28, as of Monday, July 16, to get things started and to show that I am serious about this. I want my birthday to really make a difference this year. My goal is to raise $500 to fund clean water projects. That is enough to support about 5 whole families, continuously, with clean water. There is more information from Charity Water found at the link. Please, click on the link and consider giving between $5 and $28, or more if you feel particularly burdened to do so.

Grace & Peace,

MG

